Can I disable the chat feature for my drivers from chatting with each other?
Last modified 6/25/2020 8:04:54 AM EST | Added by TruckLogics Team

Applicable To
Fleet Managers Drivers Leased Operators Owner Operators Brokers

Most of the application will have a chat feature for their users to communicate with each other. Likewise, TruckLogics have a chat feature for the truck drivers, enabled by their Fleet owners. When enabled, the drivers can chat with other drivers and the fleet owner related to loads and dispatches. 
If you do not want your drivers to share any confidential information during the chat, such as payment details or for any other purpose, you can disable the chat feature anytime for your drivers. 
 
Here’s how to disable the chat feature for your drivers,
 
• Go to Settings >> General >> Chat Settings.
• Click the toggle button to disable the chat feature.

The disable option will allow the drivers to chat only with the fleet owner but not with other drivers. You can either choose to disable the chat feature from your mobile app or web application.

Category

Sign Up for a
FREE TruckLogics Account!

Register Now

Returning User? Sign in

Couldn't find what you
are looking for?

Contact Us

(704) 234-6946 support@trucklogics.com